Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers

Instability issue with legacy titles

New Here ,
Oct 18, 2022 Oct 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m completely new to actually posting a thread in this community. Really looking forward to getting practical help on the issue that I’m facing.

I've been using PP and AE for a series of projects with the editing team I'm working with, which necessicates using legacy title features pre-designed by the team. Converting to the new Essential Graphics feature is not an option for me, unless the team comes up with new designs that can replace those done with legacy title workspace, so I'm kind of forced to work on the outdated versions of PP, namely the earliest version of 2022(22.0), versions that came out for 2021, or even earlier.

I had been doing my projects specifically on the latest of 2021 (version 15.4.1) since I figured that version to be the most stable with legacy titles among others, up until just three days ago when I encountered a strange bug.

I was aware that PP tends to change the moment I launch legacy title windows after dismissing the prompt telling me that the feature will go obsolete with later updates, some of the symptoms being minor instability in accessing the UI, minor stutters during playback – none of which completely rendered the program unworkable. The software does run considerably smoothly without activataing (thus, seemingly altering the way PP functions) legacy titles but only sticking to Essential Graphics whenever I need text in the video. That alone is already a matter of discussion the way I see it, whether it be incompatibility issues related to rewriting the scripts during updates, or some other unseen causes.