• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Insufficient media with nested clips

Engaged ,
Nov 13, 2021 Nov 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a Premiere Pro novice.  I have a grasp on the basics.

I'm working with clips with speed changes and/or speed ramping that also require stabilization.  So I've nested the final clips and then applied Warp Stabilization.

The problem is that I also need to apply a Dip to Black effect between clips.  When the clips are not nested the Dip to Black effect works, but when I nest the clips and then apply the effect, I get the following warning and the final result is choppy.

2021-11-13 Premier Pro Insufficient Media.png

What's the solution to allow speed changes + warp stabilization + smooth transitions?  I haven't found the answer to that.

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , Error or problem , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Keyframe the opacity of each clip instead of using dip to black.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the links and suggestion.

The full video is ready to go except for needing smooth Dip to Black transitions.  Like I said, the transitions were working nicely until I had to nest each clip to apply the Warp Stabilizer effect.