• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there a way can modify read-only components in Adobe-CEP?

New Here ,
Mar 06, 2023 Mar 06, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner writing some code through Adobe-CEP.

I select a clip on a particular video track to configure a code that changes the text inside the clip.

I've succeeded in choosing a graphic clip for subtitles.
Through [targetClip.components], I checked that the contents of the clip contain the text I want to modify in the item "instanceName".

Like {"displayName":"text", "instanceName":"subtitle"}

So I tried to modify the "instanceName"'s value, but it seems that direct modification is not possible because the components are read-only items.

Is there any way to correct this?

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Mar 06, 2023 Mar 06, 2023

Confirming: Your goal is to change the text within an application of a .mogrt, yes? 

If so...

You'll need to check that the trackItem is actually from a .mogrt. Here's how PProPanel does that: 

https://github.com/Adobe-CEP/Samples/blob/e60d6a22ef44d8eb4cca3904c35a0c050576b697/PProPanel/jsx/PPRO/Premiere.jsx#L1884

Even then, it will only be possible to modify parameter streams that the .mogrt author declared as modifiable.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Mar 07, 2023 Mar 07, 2023

>Is it possible to modify the contents of the regular text component, not the .mogrt?

There is no API that provides that functionality.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Confirming: Your goal is to change the text within an application of a .mogrt, yes? 

If so...