Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues since most recent updates

Community Beginner ,
Feb 16, 2022 Feb 16, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am at my wits end here with Premiere.

I have the newer Macbook Pro with the M1pro chip and all that but premiere is running currently worse then it did on my old regualr M1 Macbook air

Mostly the issue is constat slow downs, I don't just mean slow downs in playback I mean slow downs in selecting tools, specifically when on the timeline.

I get slow downs of 10 to 15 sceonds when simply resizing text or a MOGRTS. I add a text layer go to move the text slightly left and the text freezes, I can move my time line my mouse and everything but the program monitor and text reaming frozen sometimes for up to 15 seconds... how is this acceptable! I am a profissional vidoe editor simply trying to move text on a powerful brand new computer. Whats worse is this wasnt an issue on this system on the last version of Premiere...

Then we get into the timelone, I am unable to play footage smoothly... not for 1 second, its constant dropped frames even at the lowest possible playback settings...

I am so frustarted working with Premiere I would galdly learn a whole new system like Davinci if my boss didn't require me to stay...

I am writing here in hope any one has any ideas to what is going on so I dont pull my hair out every day trying to move a text 2 cm to the left.

TOPICS
Crash , Editing , Effects and Titles , Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Performance , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!