• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Jumping from Magix Vegas to Premiere Pro. A few suggestions compared with VEGAS.

Participant ,
Oct 29, 2021 Oct 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was a pro on Magix Vegas and now a novice on PPro. Big learning curve.

I don't like many things on PPro but I had to make the switch because Vegas 19 didn't make things better, especially for performance, it sucks and I had stability issues. 

Now to the point. 
1. TIMELINE UI
I undestand that there are different UI but some things feel more organic in Vegas and I don't understand why Adobe hasn't implemented them yet. What I really hate about the UI of Premiere is that WHY the hell you have to click the PLAYHEAD itself in order to grab the timeline line? Why the timeline itself cannot be grabbed anywhere around? I would make more sense and make life more easier, so you do not have to hove the mouse all the time on the top of the timeline. Why there is no normal SPLIT tool and you must have this useless RAZOR tool? Fortunately you can use the ADD EDIT with a shortcut that is similar to SPLIT with Vegas (with a press of a button it cuts the selection in the timeline).

Cobra_0-1635507945393.png

Also at the end of each clip if you hover the mouse on Vegas you can easily do a fade out. Just by a click of a button. 

Cobra_2-1635508323598.png

2.FX PANEL

The FX panel of Premiere is a mess. If you have multiple effects you have to scroll all the way down to remove them. In Vegas the menu is much more cleaner and you can see them horizontally and just press the Fx minus button to delete them. I prefer Premiere that shows the animation timeline to the right.

Cobra_3-1635508493119.png

3. WHY THE VIDEO AND AUDIO are seperated in different sections???