• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Knitting sequences

Explorer ,
Feb 01, 2023 Feb 01, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Objective: To blend 3 sequences into a timeline. Two-hour project to be burned onto a BD via Media Encoder.

Setup: Premiere Pro 5.5.2 on a Win7Pro64 desktop.

Challenge: Render-ready sequences are titled MTS 32bitFX, MPG and MP4. MPG sequence also includes JPG and TIF photos. All clips and photos are date sorted and on track 1. How can the sequences be knitted, especially since they are not somewhat sequential date-wise? There are some overlapping dates. I have yet to add titling and music.

This is my first time using more than one sequence and more than one video file-ending in a project. For this project have I been doing post production the right way thus far?

TOPICS
Editing , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you looking for an automatic way to do that?

You will need to do that manually.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You cannot burn to disk with Media Encoder.

You need Encore to do that.

Make new sequence and copy and paste for all sequences to this new sequence.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 02, 2023 Feb 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My bad Ann, Encore of course, not Encoder. I have used Encoder dozens of times, but infrequently.