• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Major premiere pro lagging issue!

New Here ,
Jan 05, 2022 Jan 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I really need some help here! would be greatly appreciated.

I am a uni film student at the moment and I make videos for money in my spare time. I recently bought a new powerhouse of a computor to speed up my workflow in premiere pro and be able to have buttery smooth playback and scrubbing (specs will be listed below). To my major dissapoointment however I am finding quite the opposite. I use a fujifilm xt4 for my footage. I film in F-log 4k using the highest codec H.265. I upload my footage onto my C drive SSD (which windows is installed on) and then from here strraight into premiere pro. this footage in premiere pro can barely play itself back and scrubbing in the timeline with it is impossible. Even 1080p H.265 footage that I put into the timeline is unplayable being extremily choppy. When i check task manager my CPU is always at 100% when attempting to play it back. My GPU drivers are updated and I have selected the studio drivers. I dont know what else I can do. The only files that premiere can play back from my camera are the MP4 files. But when filming professionally I would never use this! I spent alot of money on this computor and am majorly dissapointed by this result, I know for a fact that it should be performing much better than this. does anyone have a solution/ tips?

Specs listed here

CPU: Intel core i7 12700KF

GPU: Gigabyte RTX 3060 Ti Eagle

Ram: 32GB DDR4

Motherboard: Gigabyte Z690 gaming

SSD: Samsung 980 Pro M.2 1TB

Power supply: MSI MPG A850GF 850w

As you can see a very powerful computor!?

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Formats , Hardware or GPU , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines