• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MAJOR Problem.

Explorer ,
Feb 07, 2022 Feb 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The entire basis of non linear editing - and Ive been editing since the year 2000 - is completely washed down the drain with this "featrure"? "bug"? What??

I imported a sequence from a temporary project I created into a the new / permanent project. But when I go to delete the media insice of the prject window, all of the media in the sequence also disapears. 

I thought this was non-destructive / non linear editing?

Source media never changed. Same place on hard drive. 

EVEN if I re-import the SAME. EXACT. FOOTAGE. into my project bin, and offlibe the clips, and re-link.....it STILL gives us an error dialogue - "the selection you are deleting contains clip references in one or more sequences. If you continue these clip references will also be deleted. Do you want to continue?

WTF??

Why are clips in my sequence being deleted?????

Again, even if I offline them and relink......it still wants to delete. This is MAJOR MAJOR issue for Adobe. And can cause MAJOR issues with my project. This is everything non-destructive editing is I thought?????/

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't think I'm following your description. You have a sequence and you want to remove from the project all the clips which were used to create the sequence? I can't think of anything that has changed in this regard. 

Are you using a Production?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied