Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mask Keyframe Interpolation

Community Beginner ,
Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to using Adobe Premiere Pro, and my primary function in using the product is redacting audio and video for releases to the public. I've had great success using Premiere, but one problem I am having trouble figuring out is how to change keyframe interpolation of my masks.

I am using a basic Mosaic tile mask to cover sensitive information, and after I make the keys for it's movement across the canvas, I right click the keyframes and my options for interpolation are greyed out. I've been working around this by rotoscoping quite a bit, but I feel like just changing how these keyframes are interpreted would be of great help.

I've read the help files (to the best of my ability), and I've been directed to go to the "Windows > Mask Interpolation" menu. I cannot find that menu anywhere.

Here are two screenshots of the menus I have been looking at:

Window Menu.pngRight Click Menu.png

I am using:

Adobe Premiere Pro CC 11.1.2 (22)

2017.1.2 Release

I am sure this is a simple answer to the veterans out there, and I appreciate the time taken to review my question.

Thank you!

-Kyle

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017

That is correct: Mask path is greyed out. As for feather, opacity and expanned is not.

This might be as you can perform tracking on the path properties.

Feature Request/Bug Report Form

If you want some accurate masks/rotoscoping it is best to use AE.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That is correct: Mask path is greyed out. As for feather, opacity and expanned is not.