• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

music track sound quality really bad in premiere pro

Contributor ,
Jan 19, 2017 Jan 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using premiere pro for a few years now and never had this issue before.

When I play mp3 or .wav files in quicktime player they sound great.

But playing in the source panel in premiere pro 2017 cc, the sound quality is severely degraded. I posted yesterday with no fix offered so I thought I might need to clarify in a repost

The only difference from before is that I just got some new Sennheiser headphones, (bluetooth), but again everything sounds fine in qt player.

At first I had no sound in premiere pro til I switched the audio hardware input to headset microphone (handsfree bluetooth audio), and the output to Out (headphones bluetooth handsfree audio). Now I have sound but really bad sound.

Is there something else I should be checking?

Thank You

OK I have to add something here and this is weird- If i'm listening to Pandora music on my headphones, and I open premiere pro, the audio quality immediately degrades after a brief pause. If I minimize premiere pro, the sound quality improves to normal.

Capture.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 19, 2017 Jan 19, 2017

The only advice I can think to offer is to skip the Bluetooth and use speakers physically connected to the speaker output on the motherboard.  If you need to use headphones, plug them into the headphone jack on the speakers.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied