• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My projects are completely empty after saving multiple times!

New Here ,
Feb 25, 2017 Feb 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I'm pretty new to Pr and I'm sure there's something I'm not doing correctly. I've created 10 projects, edited about 50 videos with Pr so I'm not 100% idiotic.

I imported my media, it's over in the project panel in the bins. I have folders, images, audio, and video files in there. I save the project throughout working on it, as well as does the automatic saving.

i ALWAYS save before I leave the project.

Only ONCE has a project actually had the content inside it when I opened Pr back again.

I've gone through all the trouble of editing, saving, naming, organizing all my files and content only to have it be completely gone when I open it up the next day, or a week later. I am so so so so irritated. Hours and hours of work are wasted and gone.

What in the world is going on?? Why isn't it saving my imported files, videos, images, etc?

Am I doing something wrong? Or is it Pr that is doing something wrong?

They aren't hidden, they aren't searchable. There's NOTHING there, they look like a brand new project when I open them up.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First of all make a habit of also making a Save A Copy to another drive.

Lost your sequence?

double click sequence.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied