Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need ASAP help with a resolution setting

Participant ,
Oct 17, 2021 Oct 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm trying to meet a deadline for submitting a movie presentation for a conference. I made the movie with Zoom and assumed I'd be able to edit it in Premier Pro. I managed to figure out how to do the edits I needed, but when I published the final project, it's obvious that I did NOT use the correct resolution settings when I created the project. It's blurry and difficult to read the slides. This is my first time to use Premier Pro and I THOUGHT I had seen in a tutorial that when you put your imported video on the timeline, it will automatically use those settings for your project - so it never occurred to me I'd have to worry about this. Now I need to submit it tomorrow and I'm trying hard not to panic but would appreciate any help anyone can offer. Thanks so much.

TOPICS
Export , Formats , How to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have no clue if my project settings are wrong or if I did something wrong with the export settings. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can check the project settings from the FILE menu and also the Sequence settings from the Sequence menu. And check your footage. Most of us you MediaInfo available free. Post screen shots of the TREE view from MI and post screen shots of your settings from above.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

adobe-project-settings.png