• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help with editing 4k videos

New Here ,
Mar 17, 2024 Mar 17, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody, I am very new to filmmaking + editing and completely helpless and confused right now.

System: I have a Windows PC with 32GB RAM and a Nvidia TX 3070 graphics card. I use Game Ready Drivers. I use Premiere Pro 2024 on a 7 day trial. My display is 2560x1600.

Footage: The footage is .mov, filmed in 4k and 25fps. I can not play the footage with VLC media player. Apparently the codec is "H264 - MPEG-4 AVC). I attached pictures.

Problem: When I import/edit the footage into Premiere Pro, it runs very well but looks extremely grainy in a stripy kind of way. See picture. Questions: What can I do to solve this problem? Is the footage faulty or my setup? If this is normal while editing, how can I export this correctly to full quality?

Sidenote: The Premiere Pro Tutorial footage also looks grainy, and when I try to render it, it says "Transcode failure. Unable to match video aspect." Maybe this has something to do with it? See picture.

1.PNGUnbenannt3.PNG5.PNG
TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Formats , How to , Import , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

>Nvidia TX 3070 graphics card. I use Game Ready Drivers

nVidia Driver Downloads https://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us
-for all Adobe programs use the STUDIO driver, not the GAMING driver
-To achieve the highest level of reliability, Studio Drivers undergo extensive
-testing against multi-app creator workflows and multiple revisions of the top
-creative applications from Adobe to Autodesk and beyond

>can not play the footage with VLC media player

That is VERY BAD