• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No Audio with Proxy

Community Beginner ,
Dec 14, 2016 Dec 14, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am new to using proxies in Premiere Pro CC, and have run into a problem I can't find an answer to. (I'm n00b-to-middling when it comes to Premiere in general.)

I have created and attached a proxy for an audio/video file twice, using two different formats (H.264 and QuickTime), and each time I toggle proxies the audio does not play and the waveforms disappear. If I turn proxies off the audio immediately plays and the waveforms come back.

Below are the properties for the movie:

Type: MPEG Movie

File Size: 3.78 GB

Image Size: 1920 x 1080

Frame Rate: 30.00

Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - compressed - Stereo

Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo

Total Duration: 01:50:50:23

Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0

Proxy Media

File Path: D:\Series\GTA V\Copied_GTA V 05-06\Proxies\GTA5 2016-12-08 20-49-41-896_Proxy.mov

Type: QuickTime Movie

File Size: 54.78 GB

Image Size: 1280 x 720

Frame Rate: 30.00

Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 16 bit - Stereo

Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo

Total Duration: 01:50:50:23

Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0

QuickTime Details:

Movie contains 1 video track(s), 1 audio track(s), 0 closed caption track(s), and 1 timecode track(s).

Video:

There are 199523 frames with a duration of 1/30th.

Video track 1:

Duration is 1:50:50:23

Average frame rate is 30.00 fps

Video track 1 contains 1 type(s) of video data:

Video data block #1:

Frame Size = 1280 x 720

Compressor = GoPro CineForm

Quality = Most (5.00)

Audio:

Audio track 1 contains 1 type(s) of audio data:

Audio data block #1:

Format = 16 bit - Stereo

Rate = 48000 Hz

Compressor = sowt

Timecode:

Timecode track 1 contains 1 type(s) of data:

Timecode data block #1:

Start Time = 00:00:00:00

Reel name =

VR Projection: None

Capture2.PNG

noproxy.PNG proxy.PNG