• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No way to stop Home or Recent Project on launch?

Explorer ,
Aug 27, 2020 Aug 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to Premiere Pro, and I'm hoping the developers are not so bad that I have to choose either the Home screen or opening the Most Recent project every day when I open Premiere Pro?!?

Please tell me this isn't true - I though we left horrible designs like this back in the 80's?

Really, why would they not include the option, "just open the dang software so I choose what I want to work on and get some work done" which is the default mode for EVERY other software package I use?!?

JustBadCode.JPG

😞

TOPICS
How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Sep 24, 2020 Sep 24, 2020

Hey Shawn,

Sorry for the frustration. You wrote:

"Dear Adobe - please add a third option to choose neither pop-up, and help us get more work done."

Please create a feature request here: https://adobe-video.uservoice.com/forums/911233-premiere-pro

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

just double-click on the project you want to load before launching premiere and away you go.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 24, 2020 Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied