• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

panning judder

New Here ,
May 16, 2019 May 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have read previous threads about the issue of judder on camera pans, and tried out the solutions suggested, but I still have a problem.  In fact I've noticed there's judder on the panning in many commercially-produced films, so this seems to be a long-lasting problem. 

I'm a beginner really with Premiere, so maybe I'm missing something simple - I hope so!  I am trying to produce a video in which slow pans are a central feature, and am getting nowhere.  I am using a Sony 6300a shooting XAVC S HD at 50fps and 50p 50M.  When I play back through the camera I get the smoothest beautiful pans imaginable, but any playback through the computer, either the original file or exporting it through Premiere, gives judder which is completely unacceptable.

I've tried changing the sequence settings as recommended, changing the frame rate to 25 for instance, but nothing helps.  The fastest frame rate available seems to be 60. 

I've also tried exporting it in various codecs, none make a difference.  I imported Apple ProRes as that was recommended to me, but I can't it back even on something like VLC.  (I wonder if there's something wrong, as exporting to ProRes422 HQ gives me a file size for a 19 second clip of over 800KB which is massive.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is your sequence frame rate 50 fps? Try creating a new sequence based off of your footage to make sure the settings match.

50fps played back at 50 fps should give you a very smooth pan, as long as it's not too fast. Even if it is fast 50fps should give you a smooth pan.