• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pixelated Video while editing

New Here ,
May 21, 2023 May 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone, I'm very new to premiere pro, however I've edited around 7 videos and this is the first time facing this issue. On my camera which is a Canon EOS M100 I can watch my footage and it's clear, and the playback is perfect, however when I import it into premiere and watch my footage it lags and gets all pixelated throughout the video. I read online and watched several videos but nothing has worked, I'm convinced I bought to old of a camera for this software and I'm just not cut out for this 😞 please help me 

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

. I read online and watched several videos but nothing has worked, 

By @theBookofH

Tell us what does not work, so we are not repeating ourselves.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well atm I'm doing a software update and will have to try again after that because that could be a big thing, otherwise I've tried seeing if my content and the sequence settings don't match up, I tried changing the playback resolution, quite frankly all the tutorials were old and everything looks different now. I just don't even know where to start 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied