• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere adding "phantom" keyframes?

Explorer ,
Mar 23, 2017 Mar 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a Premiere novice, to say the least, but I know enough to put together some halfway decent pieces.

I'm currently toying with motion, position and scaling, and I'm having some trouble reigning Premiere in.

Hypothetical situation:

Say I want to move a graphic from an X position of 100 to 200. I set a starting keyframe at 100 and an ending keyframe at 200. Easy enough, and this usuaully works fine. Now, to give it a little "life" I add in another keyframe between those two and closer to the 200 keyframe that is 215. So, it'll go to 215 and kinda bounce back to 200. Here's where Premiere starts dropping in the "phantom" keyframes. It doesn't add ACTUAL keyframes, but it will drop in positions for the graphic way outside of the keyframes I set up. like add in a position of 230 between the 215 and 200 keyframes.

Obviously, that totally screws up the animation aimed for. I'm assuming Premiere is trying to do some sort of easing or something, but it's just making things worse.

Any ideas how I can prevent this? Thanks!

2017-03-23 10.12.41.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Cannot reporoduce.

Might want to set the Spatial interpolation keyframes to Linear.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry. Where do I set that? Is that a global setting or per clip?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied