• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro 15.4.1 & Apple M1 Chip glitching on export

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2021 Sep 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys, im brand new to PP and ive just updated to the MBP M1 Chip. I've followed some youtube videos for better export settings but no matter what i do, my footage is being exported with a digital glitch throughout random points in the video and im completely stuck. Can anyone shed some light on this for me please? or even help me out with optimum export settings (if im doing that wrong).

TOPICS
Crash , Editing , Error or problem , Export , Hardware or GPU , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Sep 28, 2021 Sep 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yep!! Almost every m1 user is having the same issue.  If you revert back to version 15.0 or 15.2, it will fix the issue for now.  

I'm just going around telling everyone this, since Adobe will not address the fact that they broke the entire playback/exporting process for M1 Macs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 29, 2021 Sep 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yeah, theres no information on this what so ever. Thanks so much.

To add insult to injury, i cant copy and paste my footage or open the project in an older version, so its looking like 

i have to start the whole video again 😩

Thank you for your help

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

Sorry for the trouble. Can you try running the application in Rosetta mode?? 

Let us know how it goes.

Thanks,

Kartika

Votes