• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro 2022 CONSTANT CRASHING on export (on Windows IBM laptop)

New Here ,
Nov 24, 2021 Nov 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have recently found that Premiere Pro is essentially unusable because it constantly crashes. Please can someone help.

Specifically, I have become unable to export a project and turn it into an mp4 file (using the h.264 option in the export window).

After processing less than 10 percent, the program ALWAYS crashes. I've tried things like resetting the cache and settings, but have found no solution.

I had few-to-no export problems before updating to 2022. But before updating, I would have crashes inside the program while working on a project.

I acknowledge that I am not particularly technically gifted. I am an amateur but enthusiastic user of Premiere Pro, rather than a professional, so please go step by step in any suggestions. I've never posted here before, but I'm at the end of my wits (and technical knowledge).

Here are my system specs, if that helps:
Device:  IBM Thinkpad
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8650U CPU @ 1.90GHz 2.11 GHz
Installed RAM: 16.0 GB (15.8 GB usable)
System type: 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are the hard drives (how many, what kind, what is on each, what capacity, and how full)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 25, 2021 Nov 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied