• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro ONLY using GPU

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2021 Nov 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I'm a professional filmmaker and this is driving me crazy.

It's been happening for a couple of weeks, Premiere is using mainly the GPU for everything I do without almost using the CPU. The renders time are really slow, sometimes it crash...

Appart from that, the Windows Display Manager is consuming a lot in the Intel GPU, something I haven't been able to solve either.

If I try to export using software only, it will use anyway the integrated GPU or the Nvidia graphics. I've looked for a lot of information, tried different things, changing project settings (it happens in everything I edit)...

Thank you!

Premiere_GPU.jpg

TOPICS
Error or problem , Export , Hardware or GPU , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe software has a lot of areas that use GPU. I think you would have already done this, but just making sure. Turn off GPU acceleration in Preferences > General. 

Here's an article from Adobe that may help: https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-elements/using/gpu-acceleration.html

~Jake

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@Jqke This is Premiere Pro: your are referring to Pr. Elements. Which works a little different.

@víctorp39775027 Turning off H.264/hvec hardware decoding and encoding is found in Preferences > Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied