• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro Video turns blurry after rendering

Community Beginner ,
Mar 10, 2022 Mar 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've recently started colourgrading my 4K dji drone footage, but I stumbled upon a problem (I am a complete beginner at editing so excuse me if this is a very dumb question). When I am editing the footage it looks really crisp in the timeline, however when I render the video (or export it) it turns out very blurry and fuzzy. I was hoping that someone could tell me how to solve this issue.

Here are my sequence settings:

TOPICS
Editing , Export , Formats

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 10, 2022 Mar 10, 2022

No worries, different people use "render" differently so just making sure we're on the same page.

So your Render In - Out settings are determined in Sequence Settings - Video Previews. Your options are fairly limited so I recommend experimenting and finding a good setting/format that works for your specific footage. Your footage is 4k, and your current settings are rendering out in 1080. So you are lowering the quality significantly for preview purposes, but you gain performance that way. You

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Post screenshot export settings with left tab to output with image (not black).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you mean like this?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied