• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Productions U.i. not updating

Community Beginner ,
Nov 09, 2022 Nov 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I have been trying to use the Premiere productions function on windows 10, Adobe premiere 2023 v23.0.

It is my first time using the production function and already running into problems with the production window: If I rename a folder or production or just move things around, it does not update until the whole project is closed and reopened. If I make a new folder "main edits" the folder is created on the windows side and I can see it inside the folder structure, but the folder does not appear in the premiere production until a restart of the program.

Is there a refresh function or something I am missing here? This seems to be the most basic feature to not work. I am truly baffled at this point.  

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

These are the guides for working with Productions, and the process is quite different at first.

Using Productions in Premiere Pro

Productions reference pdf

This can also be of good use whether working in Productions or not ...

Adobe Long-form and Episodic Best Practices Guide

Once you create a Production, you do ALL folder management for that Production within Premiere. Whether it's creating new folders for organization of your Production, or projects within those folders for holding project bits.

So from your Production panel, you right-click/New Folder to add folders to organize the project. You can add subfolders within folders this way also.

And then from those folders, you right-click/New Project to create your projects.