• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with Inputting Video when I have audio tracks already in.

New Here ,
Sep 11, 2021 Sep 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK so I'm very new to this software/editing in general so I am more than willing to believe I am doing something stupid here. Please bear with me. This is version 15.0 btw.

Normally when I sue this software, I've only had to use it to string video clips together or else clip out parts of a stream. I haven't treid anything fancy yet. Now, however, I am trying to edit a retrospective on a game I streamed, which involves using a fair few audio/visual tracks.

The attached image shows my issue. On the top left (source view) is a subclip I am attempting to add to my project. I have already added my audio clips (dialogue and music) the way I want them arranged. On the top right is show it looks when I actually add it-like all the bortders have been removed. Since this has never happened to me before, I have to assume somethjing is different because I've added a ton of audio first, but I have no idea how to fix it. If anyone has an idea what is happening, I would appreciate the help.

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , How to , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a scaling issue. The image/clip has a larger framesize than the sequence.

So ... you can manually adjust this in the Effects Control Panel for that clip by changing the Size parameter in the Motion effect at the top of the panel.