• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Proxies blown out in but footage looks fine

New Here ,
Dec 10, 2021 Dec 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have never tried making proxies before, but am taking a video class where the instructor asked us to.  I am shooting on a Sony A7III. Media Encoder and Premiere Pro are up to date. When I toggle to the proxy, the entire thing is blown out.  I have tried all the different format for proxies and the same thing is happening.  When I toggle back, my footage still looks fine.  Does anyone know why the proxies looking so blown out?  Screen Shot 2021-12-10 at 3.41.38 PM.png Screen Shot 2021-12-10 at 6.02.21 PM.png

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 10, 2021 Dec 10, 2021

Hi Katharineann,

Sorry about that. It looks as though you may have shot the footage in HDR/HLG, and automatic interpretation of the footage kicked in - which is a new feature of v.22. This feature caught a lot of Sony and iPhone users unaware.

Are clips shot in HLG/HDR? If so, you may want to interpret them as Rec709 in the Modify > Interpret Footage dialog box. You may also need to create a new preset for proxies so that they match your color managed clips.

If this is all too much to deal wit

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Katharineann,

Sorry about that. It looks as though you may have shot the footage in HDR/HLG, and automatic interpretation of the footage kicked in - which is a new feature of v.22. This feature caught a lot of Sony and iPhone users unaware.