• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question on Applying Presets On Multiple Clips Without Keys Changing On Preset

New Here ,
Nov 08, 2021 Nov 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I've been using Premiere Pro for a little over 9 months so I am still pretty new to the mechanics and work arounds in the software. Recently I was subtexting a video using the caption mechanic, then exporting the caption as a SRT file and converting it on https://transcribefiles.net/ into a Final Cut xml file and putting it back into the video so the caption would be text tiles so I could apply effects to the text. However when I apply a simple motion preset to the text that tranforms the text from a small scale to a larger scale giving the text a sort of pop in effect the length of the keyframes changes for each text tile I apply the effect it too depending on the length of the tile. Causing some of the text to enlarge slowly while others enlarge rapidly. I dont know why this is happening whether its a issue with my preset or with the way I imported the text. I would rather not have to manually apply the affect to every text tile individually. So if anyone knows of a work around or another method it would greatly be appreciated.

My preset is a tranform effect that changes the scale from 0 to 125 in 5 frames back to 100 in the following 3 frames.

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , Formats

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it possible that the preset you are using actually has 4th keyframe that it's putting at the end of the clip that is causing the text to enlarge?

If that is the case it would account for the speed of the enlargement being based on the length of the clip.