Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question on Proxy Workflow with Merged Clips

New Here ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all-

I'm struggling to find a solution for an issue I'm having.

I'm a student that gave some 4k XAVC footage over to an AE to sync footage using the merge clip tool. She did this but I'm now recognizing that XAVC isn't such a edit friendly codec, even with a heavy processor behind it so I'm trying to figure out a way to alter my process to a proxy workflow.

I've unfortunately found out the hard way that the new CC proxy workflow doesn't apply to merged clips (Adobe, consider this a filed support request!) but I'm realizing that even a manual re-link isn't working because when I "make offline" my merged clips, that applies to the synced audio too. So when I re-link, the synced audio is pulling from the proxy video files.

The only solution I can come up with is to make proxies and re-sync each of those by hand.

Is there really no way to point video files to proxies once they're merged?

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 03, 2022 Nov 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Thank you for the help guys, I really appreciate it! 

I think the issue may have come from the update, as prior to it the proxies were matched perfectly with no issue. Will I have to re-do the proxies or is there an option to change the ratios in Premiere? 

Cheers! 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Nov 02, 2022 Nov 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied