Rearranging order of photo slides in Premiere Pro 22

Explorer ,
Mar 30, 2022 Mar 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am a beginner with Premiere Pro and am creating a slideshow composed of several photos (slides). I hope I am using the correct terminology.

Before I upload my photos, I arrange the photos in the order I want them to appear in the slideshow timeline, and then name them accordingly: Photo01, Photo02..., Photo34, etc.

However, sometimes I look at the results and decide I want switch the order of some photos, say Photo 07 and Photo 28, etc.

In my Media window I can click and drag the photos, but it has no effect on the photos in the Timeline.

I know I can drag the rearranged photos onto the existing Timeline, but when I do, I lose any alterations I have made, such as transitions.

Is there a way to rearrange the order of the photo slides?

Thank you!
🙂
Nessa

TOPICS
Editing , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Community Professional , Mar 31, 2022 Mar 31, 2022
Another way to do this is to arrange all your photos in the project panel. Then select all of them once they are in the proper order Select the Automate To Sequence icon at the bottom of the project panel:   Select the options you need:  

Translate

Translate
Adobe Community Professional ,
Mar 31, 2022 Mar 31, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

FAQ: Editing Terminology and Getting Help with Premiere Pro 

You sort your images in the Project Window.

The way the images are dropped in the timeline is determined by the way you select the image in the Project Window.

I know I can drag the rearranged photos onto the existing Timeline, but when I do, I lose any alterations I have made, such as transitions.

🙂
Nessa

By @NessaOne