• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rendering time

New Here ,
Mar 12, 2022 Mar 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Premiere Pro and I used Final Cut Pro years ago. I'm working on a project for a company and the rendering is taking hours to complete. I'm not sure what to do to fix this. I have an iMac 2017 with 16 gb of memory. I know I could increase it but it shouldn't be taking this long, should it?

TOPICS
Export , How to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Maybe.

What media?

What effects and transitions?

What are the hard drives (how many, what kind, what is on each, what capacity, and how full)?

Please post screenshots of your media properties, sequence settings, and export settings.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's just scenes I shot with my dslr. No effects so there must be a reason this is happening. They are green screen shots but it's needing to render sometimes even before I send to After Effects.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are the hard drives (how many, what kind, what is on each, what capacity, and how full)?

Please post screenshots of your media properties, sequence settings, and export settings.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here are some screen shots.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied