Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

scripting and editing

Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2022 Nov 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

So i know adobe has some scripting capabilities, but i don't understand the limits and potentials of it. 

I work in IT, and i'm an 'ok' coder, but i want to know if adobe scripting can even do things i would use, before diving in. 

For the clips i make, one of the steps is adding an adjustment layer with gaussian blur and low exposure. Then i put copies of all the clip segments beneath it, and adjust their position and scale to fill the screen so there isn't any black space.(see AdobeEditingGoal.png)
i don't remember the export details off the top of my head, but it's for instagram. (see EndResult.png)

can i write some code that would do this for me automatically? does adobe scripting have that kind of power?  

So after i'm done editing a clip, and i'm ready to make it look right for instagram, i can trigger some script that:

1. adds adjustment layer,
  2. adds gaussian blue and low exposure to adjustment layer
  3. makes copies of clip segments, adds them under the adjustment layer
  4. sets the position and scale to the right numbers and fills in black space? 

there's plenty more i'm sure i need but this would be a good place to start. i need to streamline this editing process. i am but one man. please help. 

thanks. 

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Nov 06, 2022 Nov 06, 2022

Hi, it is realy easy if you familiar with After effects.

If you know from the beginning that you will do this the steps are.

Open Premiere pro and make Sequence with youre desire final dimensions