Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scrolling horizontally with keyboard?

New Here ,
Oct 29, 2017 Oct 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

I'm still new to Premiere and I was wondering if there is a way to scroll horizontally on the timeline with the keyboard?

I'm not talking about "Go to the next cut", but really scolling, just like the scrolling wheel.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can Fast Forward the timeline by repeatedly tapping  the "L" key, or Rewind the timeline by repeatedly tapping the "J" key. The more you tap the faster it scrolls. To stop the scroll action, tap the Space Bar or the "K" key.

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, but I'm not looking to shuttle into the video, but really to navigate on the timeline, like the hand tool or the scroll bar, but with the keyboard. Is that possible?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does Page Up (moves the timeline towards the start) and Page Down (moves the timeline towards the end) do what you want?

The Home key takes the timeline and playhead back to the start and the End key takes the timeline and playhead to the end.

I know you were looking for a keyboard solution but you can also change the direction of movement scrolling the timeline by changing the Mouse Scroll wheel in preferences to horizontal:

Screen Shot 2017-10-29 at 5.16.14 PM.png

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 31, 2017 Oct 31, 2017