• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Search keywords within markers' text that are inserted in sequence timeline (Premiere 22.6)

Community Beginner ,
Oct 02, 2022 Oct 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I remember that in previous versions of Premiere I was able to search keywords within the previously inserted markers in the timeline of a sequence.

Now, I'm new to the Premiere 22.6 but I'm not able to do such text searchs.

For example: I'm creating a sequence and adding certain parts of several clips.

In the timeline of this sequence I'm adding markers and adding them a proper "Name" text to each of them, so when I read the name of a marker, I can know what's this fragment of video about ("The person X smiles" / "Kids playing" / "Wide shot",... those kind of description/keywords).

ShaggyAD2018_0-1664700572695.png

Later (I hope!) I thought I was going to be able to make searchs of the keyword I desired to jump to the markers that includes that particular keyword in their "Name" text. So, I could be able to jump to all the markers in the sequence's timeline that include the word "Smile", or "Kids" or whatever search I want to make. Obviosly, I've created all of those markers in the timelime of the sequence (the markers are NOT in the clips).

I open the "Markers" panel, I type the keyword I what to search in the search box of this panel, at the same time next to this panel I have the sequence opened within I want to search keywords in its markers, but nothing happens: in the "Markers" panel it does shows any results or a list of the miniatures of the clips that contain a word that matches with the one I have searched.