• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Simple Exporting to Vimeo

New Here ,
Aug 04, 2021 Aug 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am brand new to Premiere Pro. I made a sequence with five clips totalling just over 2 minutes and need to download it to Vimeo. I've followed the online instructions with Export but it simply isn't working and won't upload to Vimeo. Can anyone offer real life, basic steps to export. I'm probably missing aomething really simple. Thanks.

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If it does not upload to Vimeo within the program, you make a separate H.264/mp4 file and upload manually.

Which IMO is the best way, as I would check the file/movie for mistakes first before uploading.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I agree with Ann.

There have been issues off and on with the Publish option to Vimeo (and Youtube). I think you will be more productive by not using the Publish option initially. 

When it works, it is simple. But getting there is often NOT simple.

Stan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I used to have issues using the Publish tools, but those were resolved a long time ago. I regularly publish a local file and directly to YouTube from Premiere and Adobe Media Encoder. First, just in case you are using both PR and AME, you need to log into your account for each one, the settings do not transfer.