• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Single black frame or frame from previous clip?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 27, 2019 Mar 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, I'm fairly new to PP and have been using it for about 6 months but have been doing editing for years. I do curation of stock footage though and have done probably 30-40 clips and several 20 minutes YouTube videos in PP so far and haven't had this problem before.  I feel like I'm such a newbie that I'm missing something that will be obvious to everyone else, however, in my searching I cannot find anything on the forums that seems to match this exactly.  So here's hoping someone can set me straight.

Issue synopsis:

As I said, I do stock footage. I normally grab a section of video that has multiple clips that I will be exporting and dump it into PP, do my color editing, and then hack it into clips that I will then export individually. Usually there are 2-3 clips to export per sequence. This has worked numerous times. This time however, I have a slightly larger clip than usual and after hacking it into 11 pieces, I started marking the clip selection and then exporting.  Usually my marker isn't on the first frame so I don't notice anything odd when exporting.  It's when I go to upload into my stock system that I see the first frame is black or even worse, the first frame of the clip is the last frame of the previous clip!

Exact method to duplicate issue:

1. Create project setting media files to a separate folder for easy deletion.

2. Import 240fps footage into project.3. Do color editing.

4. Using Razor Tool, cut sequence into clips, ripple delete extraneous clips.

5. Reduce speed on most clips to 12.5% (30fps).

6. Click clip to highlight, right-click marker bar and select "Mark Selection".

7. Click to "go to in" to see first frame is correct.