Exit

slow down video without affects at the music

Participant ,
Jul 14, 2021 Jul 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have a tutorial video but it is too fast,

I tried to slow it down but this thing affects the music too and this thing seems annoying,

I want to slow down the video and repeat the base music (without speeding up or slowing down) to the end of the video.

The way I slowed down the video was to select the video and then right-click and then Speed/Duration...
Notice: I tried to select the video without the audio, but I was unable to click on the video or audio. The program automatically selects the other.

Excuse me, I'm a very newbie to the Premiere.

I have Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2017, Windows 7

Thanks in advance for any help..

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Jul 14, 2021 Jul 14, 2021

If I'm understanding your question, what you want is basically impossible in Premiere Pro alone. You probably need another app as well (like Audition).

I need more specifics... but what I'm assuming from you question is that you have a finished tutorial, correct? One complete exported file that includes video and audio... and you're trying to bring that into Premiere Pro to make the edits you mention. Does the audio include any voiceover or SFX as well as music, or does it only include music? If

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If I'm understanding your question, what you want is basically impossible in Premiere Pro alone. You probably need another app as well (like Audition).