• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Steal a feature from AE

Community Beginner ,
May 10, 2023 May 10, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm looking for some workflow advice.  Here's my experience and I'm writting this as I'm open to change he way I work.  I've been using Premire for a few years now, primarily to create bespoke animations for big clients here in the UK, NHS, OFGEM etc.   I know I should probably be using AE, as it's feature packed, but I really don't need ANY of those features. I'm just moving predrawn PNG's / Animated GIFs etc.  I have used AE for several projects, but in all of them it felt slow to create, with Premire being much more intuitive, plus I can organise effectively so it remains uncluttered. In AE it's just oodles of layers, which when expanded is scroll, scroll, scrool and an overload visually.   In AE I can't seem to achieve that quick "flow-state" feel when creating, manipulation objects as I do in Premiere.   With what we create, the only thing which is "lacking" in premiere is the ability to assign and lock an object to a parent layer, so when I move the parent layer the object remains in position (on the parent layer), and they move together.  I know I could nest, but we often build anmation foregrounds and backgrounds as long image files, so we can parallax scroll.  When you nest layers, it crops all the image layers.  If I could have AE's parent child feature and null object (I use to ground objects in a scene and utilisae as a pseudo-camera) in Premiere it would be totally perfect.  Any advice gratefully received. 

TOPICS
Editing , Experiment , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Foregive the typos, my glasses are somewhere ! 🙂

Votes

Translate