• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Suddenly, no audio in timeline

New Here ,
Apr 19, 2018 Apr 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I opened a short project (10 min video with several overlaid audio and video clips) that was working fine yesterday. Now, there is no audio when playing the video in the timeline, when dragging the "playhead" along the timeline, or when I export the sequence as an mp4 file.

However, if I open an individual video or audio clip in the mixer window, the sound works, so I know the audio is "there." I am an Adobe Premiere newbie. Any suggestions would be appreciated! Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Apr 19, 2018 Apr 19, 2018

in my case all I need to do is solo one of the audio tracks then unsolo it. I really must get round to doing a bug report...

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have had the same problem.  Two calls to Adobe have not been able to identify WHY the problem persists, but there is a way to get the audio back.

Create a new sequence.

Select all the tracks from the original sequence.

Copy and paste them into the new sequence.

I have done this a few times, and has always worked. 

If anyone can shed light on why this happens, I'd also appreciate it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had the same thing.  I just duplicated the file and that duplicate had audio.  Hope that works for you too.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 28, 2018 Jun 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard