• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Total Beginner: Help Creating project and Importing File

New Here ,
Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I apologize for being a total beginner, but I cannot figure out how to create a project and import a file. I tried clicking the create-project button and it brought me to some sort of file explorer. Then it all of a sudden started downloading things automatically - long story short while trying to use the project setup file-explorer thingy I unknowningly started downloading my entire C:drive into my OneDrive when I did not want to download anything anywhere. XD woah nelly that was a crazy suprise! I eventually hit the block button, found where it downloaded the stuff to in my OneDrive and was able to undo it (at least I think). Couple of questions, all pertaining to this initial screen that says "No project open" at the top center and has the import settings off to the right and the file explorer like thing in the middle.

1. On the left hand sidebar under "Local",  how do I change the location that "Home" points to? For whatever reason mine is pointing to a folder in my OneDrive buried deep down in a long-term archive that I never want to use for anything. I'd like the "Home" to be a different folder (probably my CreativeCloudFiles folder)