• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to Rescale Text Also Repositions It No Matter Where I Set the Anchor

Community Beginner ,
Jan 10, 2023 Jan 10, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I'm pretty new to Premiere Pro, and I've been trying to make a video presentation. It uses a lot of text, which I'd like to add effects to, but it keeps giving me a problem. This might be a silly question with a simple answer, but I haven't been able to find it!

Here's the issue: whenever I try to scale text in Premiere Pro, it acts like the anchor is in the middle of the screen and repositions the text accordingly. I've tried moving the anchor two ways. When I click on the text itself, I put the anchor in the middle of the text, but it keeps doing the same thing.

Screenshot 2023-01-10 180412.jpgScreenshot 2023-01-10 180443.jpg

When I double-click in the program screen with the text layer selected, I saw that the anchor was in the middle of the screen. I tried putting it in the middle of the text, but still the same issue.

Screenshot 2023-01-10 180505.jpgScreenshot 2023-01-10 180529.jpgScreenshot 2023-01-10 180553.jpg

I do not have this issue with images or videos, just text.

Screenshot 2023-01-10 180346.jpgScreenshot 2023-01-10 180240.jpg

Does anybody have any idea what the issue is? I appreciate your help in advance, thanks so much.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jan 11, 2023 Jan 11, 2023

Hi Jennifer,

Sorry for the confusion. I should have studied your screenshots more closely. Check out the controls under "Text" (spin down the triangle "twirly"), scroll down a bit, and adjust Transform > Scale. Animate this property to get the look you're after.