Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Upscaling 720p Video Game Footage to 4k Issues

New Here ,
May 10, 2021 May 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to premiere pro and I've been running into issues upscaling my 1280x720p (29.97fps) video game footage to 3840x2160p using the adobe after effects detail-preserve upscaling.

I've followed several different tutorials via youtube but as soon as I apply the detail-preserve upscaling and scale it up to 300% and save it, not only is it incredibly laggy//choppy to play in adobe after effects but returning back to premiere pro it is also very laggy//choppy when trying to sample play it from the sequence timeline. However, I've tried another method whereby I adjust sequence settings to 3840x2160p then select Set to Frame Size and the video plays seamlessly but not quite as crisp quality.

List of my Steps:

• Open Premiere Pro, Import Media to start (Vide game footage)

• Drag media into Timeline

• Adjust sequence settings to Custom 3840x2160p

• Right-click Timeline video and select Replace with After Effects Composition

• Adobe after effects opens

• locate detail-preserving upscaling and set scale to 300% (save)

• Return to Premiere Pro with laggy video playback

All the tutorial videos I've seen on youtube use camera footage so I'm wondering if detail-preserve upscaling only works for that type of recorded video, or if it's even compatible//possible with video game recorded content in the first place.

Thanks for the help, I'll be ready to respond as best I can for any further details.

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , Error or problem , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , May 10, 2021 May 10, 2021