Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video clips will not play in preview or project window

New Here ,
Jun 22, 2021 Jun 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am a complete beginner and I can't seem to find a solution to my problem. In the preview window (top left panel, picture below) where I can edit clips before adding them to the main video (bottom right panel), I cannot get any of my clips to load. Additionally, I cannot play my current compilation in the program window (top right panel, picture below) either. Both of these just remain frozen. Sometimes I can work in Premiere Pro for about 10 minutes before this happens and I have to force a shutdown and reopen it constantly. It has been impossible to make a video.

I will note that I am using an unsupported video driver (Intel(R) HD Graphics 620) because the one suggested by Adobe is not compatible with my computer. Could this be the issue? If so, I suppose I cannot use Premier Pro on my computer.

Capture.PNG

TOPICS
Crash , Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Jun 23, 2021 Jun 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi default5993009huvu4,

So sorry to hear of this issue! Out of curiousity as a test, what happens if you go to File > Project Settings > General, and change the Renderer? I know my screenshot below is from an Apple computer, but you'll get the idea. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-23 at 10.27.44 AM.png

The reason I ask is just to see if any video shows. I would think that the video would at least show in Software Only. Of course, you really don't want to do too much video work without a supported graphics card...that can bring out the worse in people really fast.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines