• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video too long jumps to black

New Here ,
Apr 10, 2022 Apr 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new to Premiere Pro, so am still learning.

I am creating a video where I imported a series of images and turned them into a short movie. I was able to slow it down, smooth it out, and pause it at the end. But it is 1:25 in length, and it seems to want to export it at 1:26. That means it just cuts to black, but I want it to end with the scene frozen at the end. And I can't seem to figure this out.

Every time I try to search it brings up how to edit clips within the project, not the end product.

TOPICS
Editing , Export , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 10, 2022 Apr 10, 2022

You cannot. A player will always play the entire movie including the last frame (freeze or no freeze frame) and will stop beyond the last frame which is black or rather nothing, a void.

Even Premiere does that. Play the timeline and it will stop after the last frame.

Just to be clear post a screenshot of the export settings with the left tab to output.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You cannot. A player will always play the entire movie including the last frame (freeze or no freeze frame) and will stop beyond the last frame which is black or rather nothing, a void.

Even Premiere does that. Play the timeline and it will stop after the last frame.

Just to be clear post a screenshot of the export settings with the left tab to output.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,