• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where does text live?

Contributor ,
Jul 06, 2021 Jul 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As a sometime self-taught hobbyist,  I learned in earlier versions to make text by right clicking in the Project pane and selecting New Item -> Text (or something similar I forget). Then after formatting, the text would appear in the Project panel where I could easily sort it into a Text folder, and I could drag and drop it where I wanted it in the Timeline.

As I'm sure you all know, now text isn’t available in the New Item menu. Apparently PP CC forces us to create text by selecting the text tool and clicking in the Program Monitor. Then once formatted, it doesn’t seem to exist anywhere else except on the Timeline. Where does it live?

Now I can’t sort text into a Text folder, and I can’t duplicate a previous extensively formatted text block and easily change only the words and drag it into the Timeline where I want.

How to go back to the old way where I can organize each text block as a separate item in a Text folder in the Project panel? (And why did Adobe need to change that?)

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you can drag the text clip from the timeline to your project...  and organize to your hearts content.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can grab the text in the timeline but the cursor turns to the "not allowed/strike-through" hand-grabber once it leaves the timeline pane.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,