Sep 03, 2021 Sep 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please keep in mind that I am new to video editing:

My specs are:

Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-10750H CPU @ 2.60GHz 2.59 GHz

RTX 2080 Super mobile.

16GB RAM

In HSL secondary when I try to adjust the "sliders" the video screen turns white. I've tried updating my video drivers to the latest and I've tried setting my preferences to default. Also in Vignette moving the sliders makes no difference to the image. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling Premiere Pro.

Here is a screenshot with the problem:

https://shared-assets.adobe.com/link/90ac851b-9cde-45fc-7913-ca0a4c8e2c9c

afbeelding.png

[Screenshot embedded by mod]

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have the Color/Gray mask turned on. This means that any area that is 'selected' by the sliders will show in color, while all the non-selected area will be gray. It's a mask I use a lot, personally.

The issue is there's nothing selected yet. So of course, everything is gray.

Use the eyedropper to select some area of the image prior to turning on the mask. Use the mask to make sure your selection includes everything you want, and very little you don't.

Also, you'll need to soften with a few points of blur normally, and to keep from having 'chatter', a few points of denoise help. Not a lot typically, just a little of both.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

But even if I have the color/grey deselected everything still turns white when I move the sliders. Also moving the sliders doesn't affect the image at all.

Votes