• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ProRes RAW ISO, white-balance and tint controls

Explorer ,
Jan 24, 2023 Jan 24, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Give ProRes Raw control over White-Balance, ISO and tint in raw controls as well as log conversion. Then it will be useable.
Idea Started
TOPICS
Import and ingest

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Pinned Reply

Adobe Employee , Jan 24, 2023 Jan 24, 2023
Hi all,

I'm a product manager in the video team at Adobe and I've recently become the product manager specifically responsible for formats.

My apologies that we have not responded already to this post. ProRes RAW is definitely important to us - and, more specifically, the additional controls that are being ask for here.

Raw support is very important to us, particularly as it becomes more common thanks to devices like the Ninja V and cameras that support it directly like the Nikon Z9.

Currently, ther...

Votes

Translate

Translate
49 Comments
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Absolutely crucial to have these controls, I would rather not rely on using Final Cut to make these adjustments.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Still no White-Balance / Tint / ISO control for ProRes Raw... very disappointing 😕

Votes

Translate

Translate

Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Still not available....it's too slow

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Still no implementation 😢

Votes

Translate

Translate

Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Come on Adobe, get with the program. This should have been done in conjunction with the Prores RAW rollout.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied