• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

44.1 kHz to 48 kHz - change it or leave it?

New Here ,
Dec 24, 2020 Dec 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Though a longtime television producer, I'm pretty new at hands-on video editing.

I'm just finishing up a short (1:45) promotional video in 1080 HD of mostly still images with a few video clips. There is no nat sound from the video -- the entire audio trick is music, acquired as 44.1 kHz files, mixed in and output from Audition in 44.1 kHz.  I (stupidly) did not change it there, and I've edited the video to the 44.1 music.  

So... the video is cool, but I'm vexed by this audio situation.

The destination of this video is all online -- the client's website, instagram page and perhaps YouTube.  I know I -should- deliver this project in 48 kHz, and I can do that by using that setting in the export phase. However....

Questions:  

Is it OK to keep it in 44.1 kHz for the purposes above, or would it really be perceptively better at 48?

If I go to 48, will Premiere simply convert to that in the export, and will that conversion sound good?

Or do I need to take it back into Audition to convert it, then lay it back into the project?

If I bump it to 48, will it notably affect the duration of the music track, and will I need to re-edit the video to retain the points where it now synchs nicely with the audio track?

I'll appreciate any any advice y'all can offer.

Thanks!

Eric

TOPICS
Audio , Editing , Formats

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied