• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

60 fps footage on a 24 fps timeline choppy when slowing down to 40%

Community Beginner ,
Sep 14, 2020 Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a few 60fps clips I want to slow down to 40% on a 24fps timeline. However when I adjust the speed the footage looks like it has been shot in 24fps making the clip look choppy. I have been editing with for a couple of years now and it feels like it is a stupid thing to ask but I just can't figure out how it is not a smooth looking clip after slowing it down. 

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 14, 2020 Sep 14, 2020

Render and Replace?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried Optical Flow?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ann, thanks for your response. 
Yes I've tried optical flow, frame blending and frame sampling. All of those options don't seem to have any effect.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Render and Replace?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That actually worked. Thanks a lot Ann!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How does it look when you export the timeline?