• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

60 FPS Footage Playback sped up but audio normal.

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2020 Jan 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! im new to Premiere,switched from FCPX and so far its been fun but i cant import any of my footage recorded in 60 FPS into the timeline without the playback being all sped up. The audio plays fine. it seems the only way to get it to be normal and matched up with the audio is to slow down the speed of the clip to 50% but even then the clip is longer than the audio so thats weird. I've tried about 3 fixes that i have found online to no prevail. Hopefully someone can help me! Thanks in advance! 

Heres a visual of what im talking about. all i did was draged a clip into the timeline and this is how its playing

https://youtu.be/T_OSXwnQC7E

Camera used : Nikon D7100 64 GB SD card

AMD RYZEN 3 23--X QUAR CORE PROCESSOR

8GB RAM

WINDOWS 

Heres a picture of one of the file propertiesfile.png

TOPICS
Audio , Export , Freeze or hang , Import , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 13, 2020 Mar 13, 2020

I ended up fixing it!

All i did was select all the video files from the SD card, right clicked and went all the way to the bottom and selected encod and changed them into h.264 1080p, it was orginially set on h.264 480p! Once I uploaded into the timeline after that it started working perfectly!

Thanks for the help!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jan 04, 2020 Jan 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied