Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe premier 2020 constant crashes or freezes

Community Beginner ,
Nov 07, 2019 Nov 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all.

I have been using this product for the last two months and was enjoying it until I decided to update from 2019 to 2020. I regret it. Regret it a lot.

Thankfully I finished a video I was working on before I updated because otherwise, I would have been raging. 

The slider in the timeline becomes unresponsive and playback stops working. The app itself doesn't freeze entirely. I can still click around but no actions function.

I have rebooted my machine several times since this post. Anyone else encountering the same issues?

Windows 10

16gigs of ram

SSD

1050 GTX

i7

TOPICS
Crash , Freeze or hang

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 23, 2020 Jul 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the exact same issue. Previous versions worked fine but now it's just crashing as described above constantly. Adobe logged on and deleted one of my plugins which helped for about 30 mins but then it was strait back to crashing. This needs to be resolved ASAP as it's seriously affecting my work. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 03, 2020 Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very frustratedwith the same issue. I have an iMac and a MacBook Pro. The program gets more useless every time I reopen it. It started by freezing the preview sometimes and now it won't pass from the first play back. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 12, 2020 Sep 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied