• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premiere Pro CC: Preview resets when pausing timeline.

Community Beginner ,
May 14, 2018 May 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm having an issue with Premiere Pro CC 2018 that is making it incredibly difficult to edit videos as I am unable to pause the timeline in order to cut clips, when attempting to do so the preview jumps back to the start and plays the footage back from the beginning. The audio plays back correctly regardless of where I pause along the timeline, but the preview refuses to play back the video at the correct time.

I'm fairly new to Premiere Pro and don't understand too much about why I'm having this issue, although I have used CS6 several times before and I have never had this problem occur until now. This is making editing a nightmare as the only way I can cut a clip is to play it from the beginning and wait for the preview to catch up to the part I need to cut.

I've spent hours searching for a solution and re-installed Premiere Pro but I can't seem to find any way to fix this by myself, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , May 16, 2018 May 16, 2018

I paused the timeline by clicking the stop button on the preview as well as pressing space, pretty much any time I attempted to move the slider further along the timeline or pause at a specific point I would have the problem occur and only have the preview show the beginning of the footage.